WHS Training Courses

Unions Tasmania is a well-respected and experienced provider of training for Health and Safety Representatives (HSRs), offering a comprehensive five-day course for new HSRs and one-day refreshers throughout the year.

5 Day HSR Introductory Course for Commonwealth, State Public & Private Employees

This is a WorkSafe Tasmania and Comcare approved training course primarily designed for Health and Safety Representatives, however it is an excellent introduction to WHS for any interested person. The course gives participants the knowledge and skills to meet the challenges of being an HSR or actively participating in the improvement of work health and safety. 

Topics covered include:

• Interpreting the work health and safety legislative framework and the role of the HSR

• Identifying key parties and their legal obligations and duties

• Establishing representation in the workplace

• Participating in consultation and issue resolution

• Representing members in the risk management process

• Issuing provisional improvement notices and directing work to cease

 

Upcoming Dates and Registration

STATE HSR TRAINING

Introductory Course (5 days)

  • Monday 2 March – Friday 6 March
  • Monday 27 April – Friday 1 May (Launceston)
  • Monday 1 June – Friday 5 June
  • Monday 24 Aug – Friday 28 August (Devonport)
  • Monday 31 Aug – Friday 4 September
  • Monday 7 Dec – Friday 11 December

Refresher Course (1 day)

  • Wednesday 18 March
  • Monday 3 May (Launceston)
  • Thursday 28 May
  • Friday 4 December
  • Friday 21 August (Devonport)

 

COMCARE HSR TRAINING

Introductory Course (5 days)

  • Monday 30 March – Friday 3 April
  • Monday 7 Sep – Friday 11 Sep

Refresher (1 day)

  • Monday 14 September

 

To register please download, complete and return the relevant form:

2020 STATE HSR Training - Registration Form.pdf

2020 COMCARE HSR Training - Registration Form.pdf

 

For further enquiries please email [email protected].

 

 

SIGN UP TO THE UNIONS TASMANIA MAILING LIST

logo
logo
logo
logo
logo